My Life with Dogs and Cats

Simone adding herself to my pile of pillows pic #1

Simone refusing to remove herself from my pile of pillows

I love the art on your bedroom wall. That coupled with the image of Simone in the pillows is adorable. :bigsmile:

Thank you PeggyC.

Believe it not, that art is a gift from Milton Glaser. When I worked for him, as a young intern, I had shared that my kitty looked just like his kitty, and we got to talking about, non other than cat rescue. So one day he brought me this poster as a gift--just because I loved cats. He painted several animal posters for a rescue group in the Hamptons. This is one of them. He also gave me another of his cat, his rabbit and his wife--all sleeping in bed. (YES--I wrote rabbit..in bed...).

Puppy Training Log 05.24.10

Simmy had a great time this weekend helping me in the yard. I tied her 30' long lead around my waste and attached it to her halti, so she just sniffed the grass, bothered Max, and dug a few holes in the garden, and wanted to help with pulling weeds...but pulled a few newly planted flowers instead. I just replanted them. She was having a blast.

Lars passed by the house. Simmy said hi to Lars and baby Lars with a full-on run greeting--Sorry Lars! 74lbs of big muscled-dog, with a big head, and a large mouth heading in your direction can be pretty unnerving. Lars took it all in stride, and Simmy said hi--and then rolled in the grass like a silly-bug. REALLY intimidating...lol.

Can't she just be scary every once in a while???

Meanwhile Bella also had her time outside on the long lead and spent the majority of it sitting in the grass and watching the neighborhood. She loved saying hi to every dog that passed by willing to say hi to her. I felt sad for HUNTER, since he behaves badly on lead if a dog goes by, so i couldn't take him out the same way.